Follow The Budget Process

Improved Street Conditions
Improved Street Conditions
See The Dashboard
Greater Housing Opportunities
Greater Housing Opportunities
See The Dashboard
Better Transit Service
Better Transit Service
See The Dashboard
Increased Neighborhood Safety & Security
Increased Neighborhood Safety & Security
See The Dashboard

Sales Tax Funding Scenarios — Mayor's Recommended Budget

Click Here To View

Improved Street Conditions

Greater Housing Opportunities

Better Transit Service

Increased Neighborhood Safety & Security

Fund Balance Reserve

 

$7,102,321

in 2019

Funding Goal: Increase the number of lane miles maintained each year.

 

$4,125,000

in 2019

Funding Goal: Establish long-range funding mechanisms to increase the supply of affordable housing.

 

$5,289,492

in 2019

Funding Goal: Increase transit service and improve transit amenities.

 

$5,983,187

in 2019

Funding Goal: Implement a community policing model by hiring and training additional officers.

 

$2,500,000

in 2019

The City is required to maintain an amount equal to 10% of its yearly revenue in a savings account referred to as a “Fund Balance”.

Total: $25,000,000 Additional revenue from the 0.5% sales tax increase approved by the City Council in May 2018

The above figures represent a shortened collection period for fiscal year 2019. Budgets reflect additional revenue only and do not represent total department spending.

Further discussions about street renovation projects will be discussed during the General Obligation bond engagement process. See the timeline to learn more.

Budget Process Timeline

MAY 2018

Tuesday, May 1
Council Work Session & Formal Meeting

Tuesday, May 8
RDA Meeting & Council Work Session

Tuesday, May 15
Council Work Session & Formal Meeting

Thursday, May 17 – TENTATIVE
Council Work Session (as needed for budget)

Tuesday, May 22
Council Work Session only

Thursday, May 24 – TENTATIVE
Council Work Session (as needed for budget)

Tuesday, May 29
Council Work Session only

Thursday, May 31 – TENTATIVE
Council Work Session (as needed for budget)

JUNE 2018

Tuesday, June 5
Council Work Session & Formal Meeting

Thursday, June 7 – TENTATIVE
Council Work Session (as needed for budget)

Tuesday, June 12
RDA Meeting, Council Work Session & Formal Meeting

Thursday, June 14 – TENTATIVE
Council Work Session (as needed for budget)

Tuesday, June 19 – TENTATIVE
Council Work Session & Formal Meeting
(both meetings as needed for budget)

Translate »